Room Scheduling

The FAS is currently exploring options for standardizing room scheduling systems to ease the room-scheduling process. While this effort is ongoing, an online system, EMS (Event Management Systems), has been piloted in three science buildings, LISE, the Northwest Building, and the Science Center. The schedules for rooms in these buildings can be viewed in EMS by clicking here. Once you identify an appropriate room and available time in one of those buildings, please contact the building’s coordinator, listed below, to book your meeting. Contacts for booking rooms in all Cambridge science buildings are also listed below.

Bauer: Michael Finklea, michael_finklea@harvard.edu, 6-0705

BioLabs: John Kropowensky, jkropowensky@mcb.harvard.edu, 5-4448

Chemistry Complex (Conant, Mallinckrodt): Barbara Anderson, banderson@chemistry.harvard.edu, 5-4076

Fairchild: Michael Finklea, michael_finklea@harvard.edu, 6-0705

Geological Museum: Maryorie Grande, grande@eps.harvard.edu, 5-2351

Third floor Geological Museum conference room (in the Harvard University Center for the Environment): Jean Gauthier, jean_gauthier@harvard.edu, 4-9550

Hoffman Labs: Maryorie Grande, grande@eps.harvard.edu, 5-2351

Jefferson: Bonnie Currier, currier@physics.harvard.edu, 5-2866, and to see room availability while connected to the Harvard network visit here.

LISE: Kelly Labrecque, klabrecq@fas.harvard.edu, 5-1375

Lyman: Bonnie Currier, currier@physics.harvard.edu, 5-2866, and to see room availability while connected to the Harvard network visit here.

Maxwell Dworkin: contact rooms@seas.harvard.edu

MCZ: Jeannette Everritt, jeverritt@oeb.harvard.edu, 5-5891

Northwest: Jesselynn Opie, jopie@fas.harvard.edu, 6-6505

Pierce: contact rooms@seas.harvard.edu

Science Center: contact sc_sched@fas.harvard.edu, 6-2122

It is possible for staff residing in the Northwest Building who regularly need to schedule meetings in the building to establish an account in EMS that would enable them to schedule meeting space themselves. For information on setting up such an account, please contact Jesselynn Opie jopie@fas.harvard.edu.

Descriptions of rooms in FAS buildings are available via the FAS Instructional Media Services.